What Gokyo Lakes actually costs.
The price on an operator's website is not what you will spend. We compared 12 operators, added the costs each package leaves out, and put every number next to its source.
In short: Gokyo Lakes in 2027 costs from $1,620 to $2,075 per person all-in across the 12 operators we compare, with items an operator does not mention counted as extra. Package prices as published start from $1,145, for two people sharing a room. International flights are not counted. Prices were read from the operators' own pages, the newest on 2026-09-15.
12 operators, sticker price against true cost
True cost is the package price plus what the package leaves out (flights, meals, hotel, porter, gear) plus what nobody includes (tips, insurance, visa, water and Wi-Fi). Per person, two people travelling together, twin share. International flights are not counted.
When an operator's page does not say whether something is included, we show a range: the lower figure assumes it is in the price, the upper figure adds it. 2 of 12 operators here leave at least one item unstated, worth up to $70. The list is sorted by the upper figure, so that nobody looks cheaper by saying less. You can change that under Sort.
| Operator | Days | Sticker | Hidden | True cost | Included | ||||||||||||||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
|
Nepal Mountain Guide Team
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
13 | $1,165 | $1,620 | Flights Permits Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
Tiers: 1,260 solo, 1,165 for 2-5, 1,095 for 6-10, 997 for 11+.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Green Valley Nepal Treks
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
13 | $1,145 | $1,735 | Flights Permits Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
Tiers: 1,195 solo, 1,145 for 2-4, 1,125 for 5-7, 1,095 for 8-10. Porter is a USD 220 add-on.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Sherpa Expedition & Trekking
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
13 | $1,350 | $1,805 | Flights Permits Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
Tiers: 1,390 solo, 1,350 for 2, 1,290 for 3, 1,250 for 4-6, 1,190 for 7-12, down to 1,090 for 19-24.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Nature Lovers Trek
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
13 | $1,150 |
$1,740 to $1,810
1 item not stated
|
Flights Permits Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
From $1,740, up to $1,810 if the 1 unstated item is extra. The operator may well include it; the page does not say. Ask about: Sleeping bag and down jacket rental. Tiers: 1,350 solo, 1,150 for 2-4, 999 for 5-10. Porter is a USD 250 add-on shared by two; sleeping bag not mentioned.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Explore Vision Nepal
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
13 | $1,340 | $1,820 | Flights Permits Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
Tiers: 1,525 solo, 1,340 for 2-4, 1,300 for 5-9, 1,270 for 10-14, 1,190 for 15+.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Outfitter Nepal
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
10 | $1,185 | $1,829 | Flights Permits Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
Tiers: 1,400 solo, 1,185 for 2-6, 1,025 for 7-10. Ten days from Kathmandu with no city hotel in the price; porter is a USD 180 add-on.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Frolic Adventure
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
13 | $1,350 | $1,875 | Flights Permits Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
Only the solo rate of USD 1,350 is published; group discounts on request, so the pair price shown is the solo rate.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Boundless Adventure
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
13 | $1,240 | $1,920 | Flights Permits Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
Tiers: 1,468 solo, 1,240 for 2-4, 1,210 for 5-7, 1,180 for 8-10, down to 1,130 for 15-30. No Kathmandu hotel and no porter in the price.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Nepal Adventure Team
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
14 | $1,375 |
$1,855 to $1,925
1 item not stated
|
Flights Permits Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
From $1,855, up to $1,925 if the 1 unstated item is extra. The operator may well include it; the page does not say. Ask about: Sleeping bag and down jacket rental. 1,455 solo, 1,375 for 2-12. Three Kathmandu hotel nights. Sleeping bag not listed either way.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Nepal Hiking Team
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
15 | $1,525 | $2,005 | Flights Permits Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
Tiers: 1,630 solo, 1,525 for 2-4, 1,430 for 5-10. Two buffer days in Kathmandu built into the 15 days.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Ace the Himalaya
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
13 | $1,500 | $2,050 | Flights Permits Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
Tiers: 1,650 solo, 1,500 for 2-3, 1,430 for 4-9, 1,380 for 10-14.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Nepal Eco Adventure
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
13 | $1,550 | $2,075 | Flights Permits Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
One flat price; three Kathmandu hotel nights and a city tour included.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||
No operator matches these filters.
Your budget
Pick an operator, then make it yours: how you travel, how much you spend on the trail, what you need to rent. Everything the operator leaves out is already in, and the result is per person.
What is actually in a price
These are the costs that decide whether a $1,300 package ends up cheaper than a $1,800 one. Figures are what we add when an operator does not include the item.
Official fees
How we count
Sticker price is the lowest published price per person for two people sharing a room, taken from the operator's own website on the date shown. Where the operator publishes group-size tiers we use the tier for two. Sale prices are noted but the regular price is used.
Hidden cost is what you still pay after booking. If an item is not in the package we add the reference figure above. If the operator's page does not say, we show a range: the lower figure leaves the item out, the upper figure adds it, and the list is sorted by the upper figure. Tips, insurance, visa and daily extras are added for everyone because no package covers them.
Currencies. Operators publish in USD, GBP or EUR; we convert to your chosen currency at daily mid-market rates. Prices are "from" prices and change with season, group size and exchange rates. Check the operator's page before you book.
Independence. No operator has paid to be listed and there are no affiliate links on this page. If that changes it will say so here.