What Annapurna Base Camp actually costs.
The price on an operator's website is not what you will spend. We compared 20 operators, added the costs each package leaves out, and put every number next to its source.
In short: Annapurna Base Camp in 2027 costs from $1,021 to $4,054 per person all-in across the 20 operators we compare, with items an operator does not mention counted as extra. Package prices as published start from $655, for two people sharing a room. International flights are not counted. Prices were read from the operators' own pages, the newest on 2026-09-15.
20 operators, sticker price against true cost
True cost is the package price plus what the package leaves out (flights, meals, hotel, porter, gear) plus what nobody includes (tips, insurance, visa, water and Wi-Fi). Per person, two people travelling together, twin share. International flights are not counted.
When an operator's page does not say whether something is included, we show a range: the lower figure assumes it is in the price, the upper figure adds it. 9 of 20 operators here leave at least one item unstated, worth up to $190. The list is sorted by the upper figure, so that nobody looks cheaper by saying less. You can change that under Sort.
| Operator | Days | Sticker | Hidden | True cost | Included | ||||||||||||||||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
|
Nepal Adventure Team
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
13 | $655 | $1,021 | Transport Permits Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
Tiers: 738 solo, 655 for 2-8, 605 for 9-20. Includes Poon Hill; welcome and farewell dinners.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Discovery World Trekking
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
11 | $720 | $1,086 | Transport Permits Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
Tiers: 720 for 1-5, 690 for 6-9, 650 for 10-17, 600 for 18-25. Private groups only. Two Pokhara nights, none in Kathmandu.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Green Valley Nepal Treks
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
14 | $700 | $1,173 | Transport Permits Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
Tiers: 765 solo, 700 for 2-3, 650 for 4-6, 625 for 7-10, 600 for 11-15. Porter only provided for groups over six; otherwise a USD 220 add-on.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Nature Lovers Trek
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
10 | $699 |
$1,091 to $1,251
2 items not stated
|
Transport Permits Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
From $1,091, up to $1,251 if the 2 unstated items are extra. The operator may well include them; the page does not say. Ask about: Hotel before and after, 2 nights; Sleeping bag and down jacket rental. Tiers: 799 solo, 699 for 2-4, 599 for 5-10, 555 for 11-20. Hotel nights in Kathmandu and Pokhara are included but not counted on the page. Porter is a USD 200 add-on.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Boundless Adventure
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
11 | $810 |
$1,176 to $1,256
1 item not stated
|
Transport Permits Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
From $1,176, up to $1,256 if the 1 unstated item is extra. The operator may well include it; the page does not say. Ask about: Porter. Tiers: 900 solo, 810 for 2-4, 718 for 5-7, 610 for 8-10, 580 for 11-14. Two Pokhara nights, no Kathmandu hotel. Porter not stated.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Explore Vision Nepal
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
13 | $1,030 | $1,396 | Transport Permits Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
Tiers: 1,175 solo, 1,030 for 2-4, 930 for 5-9, 860 for 10-15, 820 for 15+. Sleeping bag, down jacket and duffel provided.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Outfitter Nepal
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
13 | $997 | $1,433 | Transport Permits Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
Tiers: 1,170 solo, 997 for 2-6, 940 for 7-10. Tourist bus both ways; farewell dinner included.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Nepal Eco Adventure
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
12 | $1,000 |
$1,453 to $1,467
1 item not stated
|
Transport Permits Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
From $1,453, up to $1,467 if the 1 unstated item is extra. The operator may well include it; the page does not say. Ask about: Airport transfer. One flat price. Two Pokhara hotel nights; airport transfer not stated explicitly.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Nepal Hiking Team
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
14 | $1,090 | $1,473 | Transport Permits Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
Tiers: 1,190 solo, 1,090 for 2-4, 1,020 for 5-7, 990 for 8-12. Two nights each in Kathmandu and Pokhara.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Frolic Adventure
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
14 | $1,025 | $1,478 | Transport Permits Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
Tiers: 1,099 solo, 1,025 for 2-4, 975 for 5-10. Three Kathmandu and two Pokhara hotel nights; bring your own sleeping bag.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Ace the Himalaya
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
13 | $1,050 | $1,486 | Transport Permits Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
Tiers: 1,250 solo, 1,050 for 2-3, 950 for 4-9, 880 for 10-14. Two nights each in Kathmandu and Pokhara.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Nepal Mountain Guide Team
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
14 | $990 |
$1,443 to $1,508
1 item not stated
|
Transport Permits Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
From $1,443, up to $1,508 if the 1 unstated item is extra. The operator may well include it; the page does not say. Ask about: Ground transport to the trail and back. Tiers: 990 for 1-4, 910 for 5-10, 840 for 11-15, 790 for 16-20. Ground transport between Kathmandu and Pokhara is not stated on the page.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Sherpa Expedition & Trekking
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
10 | $1,090 | $1,509 | Transport Permits Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
Tiers: 1,150 solo, 1,090 for 2, 1,050 for 3, 990 for 4-6, 950 for 7-12, down to 850 for 19-24. Flights Kathmandu-Pokhara both ways.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
G Adventures
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
15 |
$1,038 EUR 899
|
$1,619 to $1,703
2 items not stated
|
Transport Permits Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
From $1,619, up to $1,703 if the 2 unstated items are extra. The operator may well include them; the page does not say. Ask about: Airport transfer; Sleeping bag and down jacket rental. Regular price EUR 899; on sale at 719 when checked. One lunch included. Porter carries 7.5 kg per person.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Intrepid Travel
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
15 | $1,295 |
$1,915 to $1,999
2 items not stated
|
Transport Permits Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
From $1,915, up to $1,999 if the 2 unstated items are extra. The operator may well include them; the page does not say. Ask about: Airport transfer; Sleeping bag and down jacket rental. Only 3 breakfasts and 1 dinner included. Porterage of one 10 kg bag. Starts in Kathmandu, ends in Pokhara.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
KE Adventure Travel
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
14 | $1,950 |
$2,333 to $2,353
1 item not stated
|
Transport Permits Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
From $2,333, up to $2,353 if the 1 unstated item is extra. The operator may well include it; the page does not say. Ask about: Permits. Land only with Kathmandu-Pokhara flights and all meals. Free sleeping bag and down jacket hire. Permits not listed on the page.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Himalayan Glacier
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
11 | $2,499 | $2,865 | Transport Permits Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
Twin-share price with Kathmandu-Pokhara flights, trek leader plus assistant guide, welcome and farewell dinners.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Mountain Kingdoms
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
16 |
$2,483 GBP 1,840
|
$2,920 | Transport Permits Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
Land-only price in GBP; GBP 3,090 with flights from the UK. Hotel nights not itemised, assumed two; verify. Four-season sleeping bag and down jacket provided.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Exodus Adventure Travels KPAP
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
15 | $2,720 |
$3,270 to $3,340
1 item not stated
|
Transport Permits Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
From $3,270, up to $3,340 if the 1 unstated item is extra. The operator may well include it; the page does not say. Ask about: Sleeping bag and down jacket rental. Land-only price USD 2,720-3,245 by date. Two internal flights. Breakfasts and one dinner included; kitbag provided, sleeping bag not stated.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Earth's Edge KPAP
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
14 |
$3,464 EUR 2,999
|
$3,864 to $4,054
3 items not stated
|
Transport Permits Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
From $3,864, up to $4,054 if the 3 unstated items are extra. The operator may well include them; the page does not say. Ask about: Permits; Sleeping bag and down jacket rental; Porter. Land only in EUR, with internal flights and an expedition doctor. Permits, porters and sleeping bag are not stated on the page. No dates listed when checked.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||
No operator matches these filters.
Your budget
Pick an operator, then make it yours: how you travel, how much you spend on the trail, what you need to rent. Everything the operator leaves out is already in, and the result is per person.
What is actually in a price
These are the costs that decide whether a $1,300 package ends up cheaper than a $1,800 one. Figures are what we add when an operator does not include the item.
Official fees
| Fee | NPR | About | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
| Annapurna Conservation Area Permit (ACAP) | 3,000 | $20 | Sources disagree on TIMS (NPR 2,000): dropped in the Annapurna region in 2023 according to some, still sold by agencies according to others. source |
How we count
Sticker price is the lowest published price per person for two people sharing a room, taken from the operator's own website on the date shown. Where the operator publishes group-size tiers we use the tier for two. Sale prices are noted but the regular price is used.
Hidden cost is what you still pay after booking. If an item is not in the package we add the reference figure above. If the operator's page does not say, we show a range: the lower figure leaves the item out, the upper figure adds it, and the list is sorted by the upper figure. Tips, insurance, visa and daily extras are added for everyone because no package covers them.
Currencies. Operators publish in USD, GBP or EUR; we convert to your chosen currency at daily mid-market rates. Prices are "from" prices and change with season, group size and exchange rates. Check the operator's page before you book.
Independence. No operator has paid to be listed and there are no affiliate links on this page. If that changes it will say so here.