What Everest Three Passes actually costs.
The price on an operator's website is not what you will spend. We compared 10 operators, added the costs each package leaves out, and put every number next to its source.
In short: Everest Three Passes in 2027 costs from $2,055 to $7,425 per person all-in across the 10 operators we compare, with items an operator does not mention counted as extra. Package prices as published start from $1,360, for two people sharing a room. International flights are not counted. Prices were read from the operators' own pages, the newest on 2026-09-15.
10 operators, sticker price against true cost
True cost is the package price plus what the package leaves out (flights, meals, hotel, porter, gear) plus what nobody includes (tips, insurance, visa, water and Wi-Fi). Per person, two people travelling together, twin share. International flights are not counted.
When an operator's page does not say whether something is included, we show a range: the lower figure assumes it is in the price, the upper figure adds it. 3 of 10 operators here leave at least one item unstated, worth up to $450. The list is sorted by the upper figure, so that nobody looks cheaper by saying less. You can change that under Sort.
| Operator | Days | Sticker | Hidden | True cost | Included | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
|
Nepal Mountain Guide Team
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
18 | $1,360 | $2,055 | Flights Permits Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
Tiers: 1,690 solo, 1,360 for 2-4, 1,290 for 5-8, 1,250 for 9-12, 1,190 for 13-20. One porter with the group; ratio not stated.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Green Valley Nepal Treks
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
18 | $1,450 | $2,240 | Flights Permits Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
Tiers: 1,545 solo, 1,450 for 2-4, 1,395 for 5-7, 1,375 for 8-10. Porter is a USD 320 add-on.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Explore Vision Nepal
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
17 | $1,650 | $2,250 | Flights Permits Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
Tiers: 1,850 solo, 1,650 for 2-4, 1,590 for 5-9, 1,490 for 10+. One porter per trekker. Trek nights not stated, estimated from 17 days.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Sherpa Expedition & Trekking
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
19 | $1,650 | $2,300 | Flights Permits Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
Solo 1,790, 1,650 for 4-6, down to 1,490 for 19-24. The two-person tier was not shown when read; the 4-6 tier is used. Verify.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Nature Lovers Trek
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
18 | $1,599 |
$2,353 to $2,423
1 item not stated
|
Flights Permits Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
From $2,353, up to $2,423 if the 1 unstated item is extra. The operator may well include it; the page does not say. Ask about: Sleeping bag and down jacket rental. Tiers: 1,799 solo, 1,599 for 2-4, 1,499 for 5-10, 1,399 for 11-20. Sixteen trekking days plus two in Kathmandu. Porter is a USD 400 add-on.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Outfitter Nepal
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
18 | $1,685 | $2,439 | Flights Permits Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
Tiers: 2,000 solo, 1,685 for 2-4, 1,585 for 5-8. No city hotel or international airport transfer in the price. Trek nights estimated.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Nepal Adventure Team
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
20 | $1,967 | $2,642 | Flights Permits Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
Tiers: 2,175 solo, 1,967 for 2-4, 1,875 for 5-18.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Ace the Himalaya
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
20 | $2,000 | $2,745 | Flights Permits Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
Tiers: 2,250 solo, 2,000 for 2-3, 1,850 for 4-9, 1,750 for 10-14.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Earth's Edge KPAP
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
21 |
$4,388 EUR 3,799
|
$5,113 to $5,392
2 items not stated
|
Flights Permits Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
From $5,113, up to $5,392 if the 2 unstated items are extra. The operator may well include them; the page does not say. Ask about: Sleeping bag and down jacket rental; Porter. Land only in EUR with an expedition doctor. Porter and sleeping bag not stated. Next departure listed for November 2027.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Adventure Consultants
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
26 | $6,200 |
$6,975 to $7,425
5 items not stated
|
Flights Permits Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
From $6,975, up to $7,425 if the 5 unstated items are extra. The operator may well include them; the page does not say. Ask about: Permits; Kathmandu hotel, 2 nights; Airport transfer; Sleeping bag and down jacket rental; Porter. Helicopter to Lukla, high-end lodges, Western and Sherpa guides. Most inclusions not published, so the true cost is a floor. Trek days estimated from the 26-day itinerary.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
No operator matches these filters.
Your budget
Pick an operator, then make it yours: how you travel, how much you spend on the trail, what you need to rent. Everything the operator leaves out is already in, and the result is per person.
What is actually in a price
These are the costs that decide whether a $1,300 package ends up cheaper than a $1,800 one. Figures are what we add when an operator does not include the item.
Official fees
How we count
Sticker price is the lowest published price per person for two people sharing a room, taken from the operator's own website on the date shown. Where the operator publishes group-size tiers we use the tier for two. Sale prices are noted but the regular price is used.
Hidden cost is what you still pay after booking. If an item is not in the package we add the reference figure above. If the operator's page does not say, we show a range: the lower figure leaves the item out, the upper figure adds it, and the list is sorted by the upper figure. Tips, insurance, visa and daily extras are added for everyone because no package covers them.
Currencies. Operators publish in USD, GBP or EUR; we convert to your chosen currency at daily mid-market rates. Prices are "from" prices and change with season, group size and exchange rates. Check the operator's page before you book.
Independence. No operator has paid to be listed and there are no affiliate links on this page. If that changes it will say so here.