What Island Peak actually costs.
The price on an operator's website is not what you will spend. We compared 13 operators, added the costs each package leaves out, and put every number next to its source.
In short: Island Peak in 2027 costs from $2,813 to $9,309 per person all-in across the 13 operators we compare, with items an operator does not mention counted as extra. Package prices as published start from $1,800, for two people sharing a room. International flights are not counted. Prices were read from the operators' own pages, the newest on 2026-09-15.
13 operators, sticker price against true cost
True cost is the package price plus what the package leaves out (flights, meals, hotel, porter, gear) plus what nobody includes (tips, insurance, visa, water and Wi-Fi). Per person, two people travelling together, twin share. International flights are not counted.
When an operator's page does not say whether something is included, we show a range: the lower figure assumes it is in the price, the upper figure adds it. 6 of 13 operators here leave at least one item unstated, worth up to $729. The list is sorted by the upper figure, so that nobody looks cheaper by saying less. You can change that under Sort.
| Operator | Days | Sticker | Hidden | True cost | Included | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
|
Green Valley Nepal Treks
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
16 | $1,800 | $2,813 | Flights Permits Climb permit Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Climb gear Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
Tiers: 1,895 solo, 1,800 for 2-3, 1,750 for 4-6, 1,700 for 7-10. Group gear, tent and one base-camp night included; porter is a USD 280 add-on.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Outfitter Nepal
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
13 | $1,995 |
$2,740 to $2,855
1 item not stated
|
Flights Permits Climb permit Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Climb gear Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
From $2,740, up to $2,855 if the 1 unstated item is extra. The operator may well include it; the page does not say. Ask about: Climbing gear rental. Tiers: 2,495 solo, 1,995 for 2-4, 1,850 for 5-8. One Kathmandu hotel night; personal climbing gear not stated.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Nepal Mountain Guide Team
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
17 | $1,990 |
$2,895 to $2,909
1 item not stated
|
Flights Permits Climb permit Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Climb gear Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
From $2,895, up to $2,909 if the 1 unstated item is extra. The operator may well include it; the page does not say. Ask about: Airport transfer. Tiers: 2,490 solo, 1,990 for 2-4, 1,790 for 5-8, 1,690 for 9-12, 1,540 for 13-15. Trek nights and airport transfer not stated; harness and tents provided.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Explore Vision Nepal
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
16 | $2,195 | $2,995 | Flights Permits Climb permit Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Climb gear Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
Tiers: 2,550 solo, 2,195 for 2-4, 2,045 for 5-9, 1,840 for 10+. Separate trekking and climbing guides.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Sherpa Expedition & Trekking
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
17 | $2,290 |
$3,195 to $3,265
1 item not stated
|
Flights Permits Climb permit Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Climb gear Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
From $3,195, up to $3,265 if the 1 unstated item is extra. The operator may well include it; the page does not say. Ask about: Sleeping bag and down jacket rental. Tiers: 2,350 solo, 2,290 for 2, 2,250 for 3, 2,190 for 4-6, 2,150 for 7-12, down to 2,050 for 19-24. Climbing gear available to rent. Trek nights estimated.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Nature Lovers Trek
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
17 | $2,299 | $3,274 | Flights Permits Climb permit Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Climb gear Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
Tiers: 2,400 solo, 2,299 for 2-5, 2,099 for 5-10. Lead guide, certified climbing guide and a climbing Sherpa; porter shareable between two.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Nepal Eco Adventure
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
13 | $2,300 | $3,289 | Flights Permits Climb permit Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Climb gear Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
One flat price. Garbage deposit and climbing Sherpa included; no Kathmandu hotel. Personal climbing gear rents for USD 150.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Ace the Himalaya
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
15 | $2,600 | $3,485 | Flights Permits Climb permit Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Climb gear Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
Group rate; private trips priced on request. Climbing Sherpa from base camp. Full climbing kit rents for USD 250.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Frolic Adventure
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
20 | $2,699 | $3,569 | Flights Permits Climb permit Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Climb gear Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
Solo rate published; group discounts on request, so the pair price shown is the solo rate. Four Kathmandu hotel nights.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Nepal Hiking Team
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
23 | $2,750 | $3,795 | Flights Permits Climb permit Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Climb gear Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
Tiers: 3,250 solo, 2,750 for 2-4, 2,550 for 5-7, 2,450 for 8-10. Long itinerary through Gokyo and Everest Base Camp before the climb; minimum two people.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Earth's Edge KPAP
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
21 |
$5,659 EUR 4,899
|
$6,669 to $6,926
2 items not stated
|
Flights Permits Climb permit Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Climb gear Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
From $6,669, up to $6,926 if the 2 unstated items are extra. The operator may well include them; the page does not say. Ask about: Sleeping bag and down jacket rental; Porter. Land only in EUR with an expedition leader and doctor. Group mountaineering gear included, personal climbing gear is not.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Adventure Consultants
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
24 | $6,950 |
$7,950 to $8,679
7 items not stated
|
Flights Permits Climb permit Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Climb gear Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
From $7,950, up to $8,679 if the 7 unstated items are extra. The operator may well include them; the page does not say. Ask about: Permits; NMA climbing permit; Kathmandu hotel, 2 nights; Airport transfer; Sleeping bag and down jacket rental; Climbing gear rental; Porter. October 2026 price; 2027 departures are USD 7,500. Helicopter to Lukla, Western leaders plus Sherpa team. Inclusions mostly unpublished, so the true cost is a floor.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Alpine Ascents International
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
24 | $7,800 |
$8,800 to $9,309
6 items not stated
|
Flights Permits Climb permit Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Climb gear Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
From $8,800, up to $9,309 if the 6 unstated items are extra. The operator may well include them; the page does not say. Ask about: Permits; NMA climbing permit; Kathmandu hotel, 2 nights; Airport transfer; Sleeping bag and down jacket rental; Climbing gear rental. Helicopter to and from Lukla, stocked base camp. Requires a prior Rainier or Baker climb. Inclusions mostly unpublished.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
No operator matches these filters.
Your budget
Pick an operator, then make it yours: how you travel, how much you spend on the trail, what you need to rent. Everything the operator leaves out is already in, and the result is per person.
What is actually in a price
These are the costs that decide whether a $1,300 package ends up cheaper than a $1,800 one. Figures are what we add when an operator does not include the item.
Official fees
| Fee | NPR | About | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sagarmatha National Park entry | 3,000 | $22 | source |
| Khumbu Pasang Lhamu Rural Municipality permit | 3,000 | $22 | Raised from NPR 2,000 in 2025. Replaces TIMS in the Khumbu. source |
| NMA climbing permit, autumn / spring | – | $175 | USD 350 per person in spring, 175 the rest of the year. Refundable garbage deposit of USD 250 per team on top. source |
How we count
Sticker price is the lowest published price per person for two people sharing a room, taken from the operator's own website on the date shown. Where the operator publishes group-size tiers we use the tier for two. Sale prices are noted but the regular price is used.
Hidden cost is what you still pay after booking. If an item is not in the package we add the reference figure above. If the operator's page does not say, we show a range: the lower figure leaves the item out, the upper figure adds it, and the list is sorted by the upper figure. Tips, insurance, visa and daily extras are added for everyone because no package covers them.
Currencies. Operators publish in USD, GBP or EUR; we convert to your chosen currency at daily mid-market rates. Prices are "from" prices and change with season, group size and exchange rates. Check the operator's page before you book.
Independence. No operator has paid to be listed and there are no affiliate links on this page. If that changes it will say so here.