What Langtang Valley actually costs.
The price on an operator's website is not what you will spend. We compared 13 operators, added the costs each package leaves out, and put every number next to its source.
In short: Langtang Valley in 2027 costs from $965 to $2,320 per person all-in across the 13 operators we compare, with items an operator does not mention counted as extra. Package prices as published start from $580, for two people sharing a room. International flights are not counted. Prices were read from the operators' own pages, the newest on 2026-09-15.
13 operators, sticker price against true cost
True cost is the package price plus what the package leaves out (flights, meals, hotel, porter, gear) plus what nobody includes (tips, insurance, visa, water and Wi-Fi). Per person, two people travelling together, twin share. International flights are not counted.
When an operator's page does not say whether something is included, we show a range: the lower figure assumes it is in the price, the upper figure adds it. 4 of 13 operators here leave at least one item unstated, worth up to $204. The list is sorted by the upper figure, so that nobody looks cheaper by saying less. You can change that under Sort.
| Operator | Days | Sticker | Hidden | True cost | Included | ||||||||||||||||||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
|
Outfitter Nepal
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
10 | $595 | $965 | Transport Permits Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
Tiers: 695 solo, 595 for 2-6, 525 for 7-10. Five nights on the trail; porter is a USD 180 add-on.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Green Valley Nepal Treks
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
10 | $580 | $1,006 | Transport Permits Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
Tiers: 595 solo, 580 for 2-4, 550 for 5-10. Public bus; porter is a USD 160 add-on.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Frolic Adventure
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
11 | $650 | $1,040 | Transport Permits Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
One price for all group sizes. Three Kathmandu hotel nights, public bus, only five nights on the trail.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Nepal Mountain Guide Team
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
14 | $625 | $1,051 | Transport Permits Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
Tiers: 815 solo, 625 for 2-4, 595 for 4-10, 497 for 11-16. The page states 14 calendar days for nine trekking days; verify the itinerary length.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Nepal Adventure Team
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
10 | $695 |
$1,033 to $1,103
1 item not stated
|
Transport Permits Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
From $1,033, up to $1,103 if the 1 unstated item is extra. The operator may well include it; the page does not say. Ask about: Sleeping bag and down jacket rental. Tiers: 745 solo, 695 for 2-6, 625 for 8-12. Three Kathmandu nights, welcome and farewell dinners; sleeping bag not stated.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Nepal Hiking Team
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
10 | $750 | $1,106 | Transport Permits Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
Tiers: 790 solo, 750 for 2-5, 690 for 6-8, 650 for 9-12. Public bus; sleeping bag and down jacket provided.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Explore Vision Nepal
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
10 | $695 |
$1,051 to $1,121
1 item not stated
|
Transport Permits Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
From $1,051, up to $1,121 if the 1 unstated item is extra. The operator may well include it; the page does not say. Ask about: Porter. Tiers: 895 solo, 695 for 2-4, 645 for 5-9, 540 for 10-15, 425 for 15+. Porter not stated on the page.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Boundless Adventure
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
11 | $720 |
$1,094 to $1,174
1 item not stated
|
Transport Permits Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
From $1,094, up to $1,174 if the 1 unstated item is extra. The operator may well include it; the page does not say. Ask about: Porter. Tiers: 780 solo, 720 for 2-4, 700 for 5-9, 680 for 10-14, 650 for 15-20. Jeep both ways; porter not stated.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Ace the Himalaya
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
10 | $880 | $1,236 | Transport Permits Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
Tiers: 1,200 solo, 880 for 2-3, 750 for 4-9, 680 for 10-14. Private vehicle to Syabrubesi; farewell dinner included.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Nature Lovers Trek
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
10 | $750 | $1,246 | Transport Permits Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
Tiers: 850 solo, 750 for 2-4, 650 for 5-10, 550 for 11-20. Porter at USD 25 a day, shareable; gear rental USD 50.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Nepal Eco Adventure
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
11 | $1,000 | $1,408 | Transport Permits Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
One flat price with three Kathmandu hotel nights and a city tour. Departures need four people.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Sherpa Expedition & Trekking
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
10 | $990 | $1,416 | Transport Permits Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
Tiers: 1,090 solo, 990 for 2, 950 for 3, 890 for 4-6, 850 for 7-12, down to 750 for 19-24. Gear available to rent.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Intrepid Travel
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
15 | $1,370 |
$2,116 to $2,320
3 items not stated
|
Transport Permits Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
From $2,116, up to $2,320 if the 3 unstated items are extra. The operator may well include them; the page does not say. Ask about: Airport transfer; Sleeping bag and down jacket rental; Porter. Only 2 breakfasts and 1 dinner included. Combines the Tamang Heritage Trail with Langtang. Porter not stated.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
No operator matches these filters.
Your budget
Pick an operator, then make it yours: how you travel, how much you spend on the trail, what you need to rent. Everything the operator leaves out is already in, and the result is per person.
What is actually in a price
These are the costs that decide whether a $1,300 package ends up cheaper than a $1,800 one. Figures are what we add when an operator does not include the item.
Official fees
How we count
Sticker price is the lowest published price per person for two people sharing a room, taken from the operator's own website on the date shown. Where the operator publishes group-size tiers we use the tier for two. Sale prices are noted but the regular price is used.
Hidden cost is what you still pay after booking. If an item is not in the package we add the reference figure above. If the operator's page does not say, we show a range: the lower figure leaves the item out, the upper figure adds it, and the list is sorted by the upper figure. Tips, insurance, visa and daily extras are added for everyone because no package covers them.
Currencies. Operators publish in USD, GBP or EUR; we convert to your chosen currency at daily mid-market rates. Prices are "from" prices and change with season, group size and exchange rates. Check the operator's page before you book.
Independence. No operator has paid to be listed and there are no affiliate links on this page. If that changes it will say so here.