What Mera Peak actually costs.
The price on an operator's website is not what you will spend. We compared 12 operators, added the costs each package leaves out, and put every number next to its source.
In short: Mera Peak in 2027 costs from $2,736 to $9,765 per person all-in across the 12 operators we compare, with items an operator does not mention counted as extra. Package prices as published start from $1,950, for two people sharing a room. International flights are not counted. Prices were read from the operators' own pages, the newest on 2026-09-15.
12 operators, sticker price against true cost
True cost is the package price plus what the package leaves out (flights, meals, hotel, porter, gear) plus what nobody includes (tips, insurance, visa, water and Wi-Fi). Per person, two people travelling together, twin share. International flights are not counted.
When an operator's page does not say whether something is included, we show a range: the lower figure assumes it is in the price, the upper figure adds it. 6 of 12 operators here leave at least one item unstated, worth up to $1,405. The list is sorted by the upper figure, so that nobody looks cheaper by saying less. You can change that under Sort.
| Operator | Days | Sticker | Hidden | True cost | Included | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
|
Green Valley Nepal Treks
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
15 | $1,950 | $2,736 | Flights Permits Climb permit Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Climb gear Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
Tiers: 1,995 solo, 1,950 for 2-4, 1,895 for 5-8. Crampons, ice axe, harness and helmet included; porter is an add-on.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Sherpa Expedition & Trekking
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
15 | $2,290 | $3,190 | Flights Permits Climb permit Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Climb gear Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
Tiers: 2,350 solo, 2,290 for 2, 2,250 for 3, 2,190 for 4-6, 2,150 for 7-12, down to 2,050 for 19-24. Makalu Barun and municipality permits included; boots and crampons rental or own.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Frolic Adventure
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
18 | $2,150 | $3,272 | Flights Permits Climb permit Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Climb gear Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
Individual rate USD 2,150, larger groups from 2,000; the pair price shown is the individual rate. Porter and personal climbing gear cost extra.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Nepal Hiking Team
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
19 | $2,400 |
$3,190 to $3,390
1 item not stated
|
Flights Permits Climb permit Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Climb gear Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
From $3,190, up to $3,390 if the 1 unstated item is extra. The operator may well include it; the page does not say. Ask about: Climbing gear rental. Tiers: 2,990 solo, 2,400 for 2-4, 2,100 for 5-6. Four Kathmandu hotel nights. Personal climbing gear not stated; group gear included.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Outfitter Nepal
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
17 | $2,550 |
$3,340 to $3,540
1 item not stated
|
Flights Permits Climb permit Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Climb gear Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
From $3,340, up to $3,540 if the 1 unstated item is extra. The operator may well include it; the page does not say. Ask about: Climbing gear rental. Tiers: 2,900 solo, 2,550 for 2-4, 2,350 for 5-8. The page lists boots, crampons and harness as collective gear and also excludes personal climbing equipment, so gear is left unstated. Hotel nights assumed two.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Nepal Mountain Guide Team
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
20 | $2,450 | $3,545 | Flights Permits Climb permit Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Climb gear Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
Tiers: 2,650 solo, 2,450 for 2-5, 2,300 for 6-10, 2,100 for 11-15. Trek nights estimated from the 20-day itinerary.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Nepal Eco Adventure
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
18 | $2,700 | $3,795 | Flights Permits Climb permit Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Climb gear Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
One flat price with Makalu Barun permit, climbing permit and garbage deposit included. Climbing gear listed as rental.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Ace the Himalaya
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
19 | $2,700 |
$3,760 to $3,830
1 item not stated
|
Flights Permits Climb permit Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Climb gear Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
From $3,760, up to $3,830 if the 1 unstated item is extra. The operator may well include it; the page does not say. Ask about: Sleeping bag and down jacket rental. Tiers: 3,200 solo, 2,700 for 2-3, 2,600 for 4-6, 2,500 for 7-10, 2,400 for 11+. Climbing Sherpa per two clients.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Boundless Adventure
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
18 | $2,910 | $4,095 | Flights Permits Climb permit Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Climb gear Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
Tiers: 3,216 solo, 2,910 for 2-4, down to 2,640 for 15-30. No Kathmandu hotel; bring or rent all climbing gear. Trek nights estimated.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Earth's Edge KPAP
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
21 |
$5,775 EUR 4,999
|
$6,870 to $7,302
3 items not stated
|
Flights Permits Climb permit Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Climb gear Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
From $6,870, up to $7,302 if the 3 unstated items are extra. The operator may well include them; the page does not say. Ask about: NMA climbing permit; Sleeping bag and down jacket rental; Porter. Land only in EUR with an expedition leader and doctor on every departure. Climbing permit not listed separately from park fees.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Adventure Consultants
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
24 | $7,500 |
$8,500 to $9,219
6 items not stated
|
Flights Permits Climb permit Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Climb gear Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
From $8,500, up to $9,219 if the 6 unstated items are extra. The operator may well include them; the page does not say. Ask about: Permits; NMA climbing permit; Airport transfer; Sleeping bag and down jacket rental; Climbing gear rental; Porter. Helicopter to Lukla, Sherpa team, all seasons the same price. Inclusions mostly unpublished, so the true cost is a floor.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Alpine Ascents International
Read by our system 2026-09-15
Not yet checked by a person
|
20 | $7,500 |
$8,360 to $9,765
8 items not stated
|
Flights Permits Climb permit Meals Hotel Transfer Bag Climb gear Porter | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Per person, two travelling, twin share
From $8,360, up to $9,765 if the 8 unstated items are extra. The operator may well include them; the page does not say. Ask about: Permits; NMA climbing permit; Meals on trek; Kathmandu hotel, 2 nights; Airport transfer; Sleeping bag and down jacket rental; Climbing gear rental; Porter. Helicopter approach. Requires prior glaciated climbing. Almost nothing is itemised on the page, so the true cost is a floor.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
No operator matches these filters.
Your budget
Pick an operator, then make it yours: how you travel, how much you spend on the trail, what you need to rent. Everything the operator leaves out is already in, and the result is per person.
What is actually in a price
These are the costs that decide whether a $1,300 package ends up cheaper than a $1,800 one. Figures are what we add when an operator does not include the item.
Official fees
| Fee | NPR | About | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
| Makalu Barun National Park entry | 3,000 | $23 | source |
| Khumbu Pasang Lhamu Rural Municipality permit | 2,000 | $15 | Some sources say NPR 3,000 as in the Everest valley. source |
| NMA climbing permit, autumn / spring | – | $175 | USD 350 per person in spring, 175 the rest of the year. Refundable garbage deposit of USD 250 per team on top. source |
How we count
Sticker price is the lowest published price per person for two people sharing a room, taken from the operator's own website on the date shown. Where the operator publishes group-size tiers we use the tier for two. Sale prices are noted but the regular price is used.
Hidden cost is what you still pay after booking. If an item is not in the package we add the reference figure above. If the operator's page does not say, we show a range: the lower figure leaves the item out, the upper figure adds it, and the list is sorted by the upper figure. Tips, insurance, visa and daily extras are added for everyone because no package covers them.
Currencies. Operators publish in USD, GBP or EUR; we convert to your chosen currency at daily mid-market rates. Prices are "from" prices and change with season, group size and exchange rates. Check the operator's page before you book.
Independence. No operator has paid to be listed and there are no affiliate links on this page. If that changes it will say so here.